Tag Archives: Kelly Rowland

Kelly Rowland Secretly Married to Manager Tim Witherspoon?

kelly rowland

Kelly Rowland is reportedly off the market after marrying her long-term boyfriend Tim Witherspoon in a secret wedding.

According to MediaTakeOut.com, the former Destiny’s Child singer tied the knot with Witherspoon, who is also her manager, in February. They had dated on and off for four years.

Rather than the traditional rings, the couple are said to have got matching tattoos on their wedding fingers to represent the union.

“Kelly and Tim have been together for years, and decided to get married,” a source told the site. “Kelly wants to keep her sexy singer image alive, so she’s keeping everything a secret. Most people didn’t even know she had a boyfriend.”

Rowland, who recently joined the X Factor US judging panel, has been romantically linked to Jamie Foxx and Pusha T.

Earlier this year, the 32-year-old star revealed in her emotional track Dirty Laundry that she had been in an abusive relationship.

“A piece of me would just go away every time he would say something,” she said of the relationship.

“I’ll never forget those things. I’ll forgive him … he’s a different person now but it was things to tear me down as a person, as a woman.

“I was just so young and allowed him to do those things to me.”

Jay-Z, Beyonce, Kelly Rowland And 2 Chainz Make Appearances On The-Dream’s ‘IV Play’ Album


1. High Art (Feat. Jay-Z)
2. IV Play
3. Equestrain
4. Pussy (Feat. Big Sean & Pusha T)
5. Turnt (Feat. Beyonce & 2 Chainz)
6. Where Have You Been (Feat. Kelly Rowland)
7. Too Early (Feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
8. Michael
9. Loving You/Crazy
10. New Orleans
11. Self-Conscious
12. Holy Love
13. Outro
14. Slow It Down (Feat. Fabolous)
15. Divine
16. Y’All
17. Tron
18. Psycho

It’s been a while since we got some new tracks from The-Dream, so we’re not mad at the 18-song tracklist that hopefully won’t disappoint.  The album drops May 28th!

Keyshia Cole Disses Destiny’s Child “Michelle Always F**kin’ Up”

Keyshia Cole has been very vocal lately about her opinions regarding a lot of things involving her personal relationships with family members, and now she’s gone on to throw shade at Michelle Williams from Destiny’s Child.  While many rumors already spread that Destiny’s Child would do a reunion type of performance at the 2013 Super Bowl Halftime show, it was never officially confirmed, so when the ladies all joined the stage together it was a bit of a shock and relief to see the rumors come true.


The group of divas sang some of their old classics like “Independent Women,” and the crowd and viewers loved every minute of it.  However Keyshia Cole wasn’t too impressed with one particular performance and made that bluntly clear on Twitter.  She blasted Michelle Williams’ vocals by saying in a tweet:

“I think I was frightened to blink for a sec. Then Michell sung and woke my ass up from my daze! She always fuckN the groove up.”

The statement was a bit harsh and fans of Michelle came to her defense and began blasting Keyshia Cole for the fact that she’s never performed at a Super Bowl, nor has she performed on stage for a while in general.

Tweet Tweet




Ummm does Keyshia have any right to diss Michelle?? Granted Chelle isn’t the hottest but KC isn’t exactly luke warm last time we checked. What do we know for a second we thought Wendy Williams hair was real. Show’s you how smart we are.

Listen To The World Premiere of Destiny’s Child’s ‘Nuclear’


(via Mashable) Sony Music has released the audio for “Nuclear,” the first song from Destiny’s Child since the group broke up in 2005. Here is the world premiere of it:

The track will be featured on Destiny’s Child’s recently — and unexpectedly — announced album. Titled Love Songs, the 14-track album is a compilation of the trio’s romantic music from 1997 to 2004 plus “Nuclear.” It is available for pre-order and comes out Jan. 29.

The release of “Nuclear” marks the first time in eight years that Beyoncé Knowles, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams have joined forces to unleash a recording together.

Pharrell Williams produced “Nuclear” and co-wrote it with Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal. Knowles and Bereal took the reigns on vocal production. Continue reading

Beyoncé announces another Destiny’s Child album release, featuring new original song ‘Nuclear’


Destiny’s Child is at it again!

The news of a new album release was announced by the group’s lead singer and most successful member, Beyoncé, posted Thursday to her official website.

The “Survivor” singers will release a greatest hits compilation album titled “Love Songs” on Jan. 29.

The project features one new song, “Nuclear,” produced and co-written by mega-producer Pharrell Williams of The Neptunes.

It will be the first new song for the girl group in years, and the second compilation for Destiny’s Child since October.

The announcement comes weeks before Beyoncé takes the stage for the half-time show at Superbowl XLVII. Rumors suggest Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams could be joining her on stage.

Forget the game….can we see half time!?